One of the first (of probably many many)Olympics Ads

From Rachel Hom:

http://www.fubiz.net/blog/index.php?2008/04/01/1502-stunning-olympic-campaign

When I first caught wind of this campaign, I loved looking at the print ads. I am more connected to advertising than I have been in the past, but I had never seen print ads for the Olympic games before. I support the upcoming Olympics and think ads are a great way to encourage a community awareness about the nations that participate and also the individuals who have so diligently crafted themselves. Then, just a few days ago I watched the campaign’s TV spots, which are also wonderful. In this campaign I most appreciate the visual storytelling. The print ads are just so, using the exact correct attribute for each skill: power for a sprinter, precision for a gymnast, etc. The spots share the same strength, interweaving auditory storytelling with creative visuals that combine to show a story from a unique perspective.

Leave a Reply

