More humor!

From Ashley Van Osdel

I found several great commercials for the blog but my friends I thought this one was the best. The commercial is for Lifesavers Candy and uses humour, pop culture references, and storytelling. I’m noticing a trend in commercials using humour to grab the audience’s attention. I think advertising today is a lot more focused on humour than it ever was in the past. I’m not sure what this says about our society. Maybe we get too easily bored with generic/plain informational ads?

I think the muffin top theme is great, not only is it hilarious but it’s also very “in” with people today. Everyone I know between the age of 15 and 30 knows what a “muffin top” is. Maybe this commercial and others like it will become nostalgic years from now.

Leave a Reply

