A Jerky Fan

From Chris Braun:

 

 

This is a perfect example of a brand using humor to sell its product. This commercial seems to direct toward a male audience, probably between the ages of 16-35. I loved this campaign from the very first commercial; it was one of the very few commercials that I laugh at almost every time. I’ve even caught myself buying Jack Links Beef Jerky since the release of these ads because I recognize them more. The campaign doesn’t really inform or have much to do with beef jerky, but it’s very effective.

 

3 Responses

  1. I really like this ad as well, I think it’s really funny and for some reason makes me want to buy their brand. I wonder, though, if they were to make this ad more of an informational ad if it would make the consumer want to go buy their food more?

  2. I really like this advertisement for Jerky as well. It keeps the viewer entertained but it also instills a desire for the product. I agree that it is directed toward men but I think women would also find it rather funny. I think they would laugh at the “typical’ behavior of men in a comical sense. I think it is an effective campaign because even with out explaining the product, people still desire the depicted jerky.

  3. In my opinion this is a great ad. It is original and keeps the viewer interested. The use of humor is done very well. This campaign has produced some of the funniest I’ve seen in a while. This definitely is geared towards men because of the camaraderie of playing practical jokes.

Leave a Reply

