Maybe you like them a little, Sho?

From Sho Ito:

 

http://www.ibelieveinadv.com/2007/06/dhl-airmail/

 

This set of print ads for DHL caught my attention when I first saw.  OK, I don’t like DHL.  They lost my baggeges and misdelivered mails, and I would not use them unless there’s no choice.  But I have to say these are just great ads.  Paper planes deliver airmails!  I particullary like the third one with lots of mechanics staring at a paper plane and taking pictures.  It’s got a nice sense of humor and beautiful visual execution.  They don’t really tell about DHL’s service or benefits, though the ads have “remember when you were a kid” type of message, which would make a good impression on current or potential customers.  I’m not sure where these ads were placed, but I bet DHL put them in airports across the world.

 

Leave a Reply

